As a survey progresses through different phases, the Status of the survey should be changed to reflect this. Statuses allow for the creation and testing of a survey, data collection and analysis and archival of a survey. The three different statuses are:
- Draft – For surveys that are still being designed and refined. Surveys with this status will not be available for download onto mFieldwork Mobile by fieldworkers.
- Live – For surveys that have been tested, approved and are ready for deployment. Surveys with this status will be available for download onto mFieldwork Mobile by fieldworkers assigned to the survey.
- Completed – For surveys that have been closed, meaning data collection and analysis have been completed. Setting a survey to Completed will remove the survey from fieldworkers’ phones and tablets that have been assigned to the survey.
Archiving a survey
To archive a survey its Status needs to be changed to Completed.
- From your homepage, in the Surveys Linked to You panel, click the Design button for the survey you would like to change.
- You will be taken to the Create New Survey page. Change the Status to Completed
- Click Save at the bottom of the page
- The survey will remain viewable in mFieldwork Web for future reference.
- Your mFieldwork Web homepage provides filters specifically for viewing surveys by Status in the Surveys Linked to You panel.
Deleting a survey
Deleting a survey will remove the survey and data from both mFieldwork Web and mFieldwork Mobile.
- Navigate to the Survey Specific Dashboard of the survey you would like to Delete
- In the Design Edits panel, click the trashcan icon
- Click OK when prompted if you are sure you would like to delete the survey. This action can not be undone.