If push the back button during a survey the screen will display a message that asks if you want to Save Changes or Ignore Changes.
- If you select Save Changes then your work so far is saved and will be available the next time you attempt a record against this survey
- If you select Ignore Changes then you will exit the survey and get redirected to the mFieldwork Mobile home screen. You work so far will not be saved.
- If you select Cancel then you will remain on the survey on the same question.
If during an interview the mFieldwork Mobile
application is interrupted or the application is quit, your work so far is saved and will be available the next time you attempt a record against this survey. The next time this survey is opened the following options will appear:
- Go to start - will take you to the first question. The answers that were recorded for each of the questions will be retained.
- Go to end - will take you to the end of the record
- Go up - will take you to the top of the list of questions already answered in the list